শূন্যপদ

In Year 2 we continue to build on the key skills the children develop in Year 1.  The Year 2 children enjoy learning through a variety of inspiring themes which encompass their interests when promoting and delivering a rich curriculum.  Our themes give us a hook into exciting writing, books, exploration both indoors and outdoors as well as creative opportunities. In Year 2 we enjoy finding out about people in the past such as Scott of the Antarctic and significant events in the past such as the Titanic. In Geography we like to find out about different places around the world such as Antarctica and Brazil.  The children have more opportunities to represent our school further by being involved with different sports, sporting competitions, the Dance Festival and Music Festival.  

During Year 2 the children become more independent, confident and further develop a self-awareness for their own learning.  By the end of Year 2 the children are ready for the next stage of the journey into Key-Stage 2. Carefully managed transition events and activities help this to be a smooth process for each child.

Meet the Team

Mrs V. Tracy

Assistant Headteacher

Fox Class Teacher

 

Mr J. Sayer

Badger Class Teacher

Miss L. Crowe

Hedgehog Class Teacher

Miss B. Ayres

Otter Class Teacher

Miss P. Dixon

Squirrel Class Teacher

Miss C. Golding

Year 2 Teacher

Outdoor Learning

​Monday 2nd May – Bank Holiday

Tuesday 3rd May - Squirrel

Wednesday 4th May - Badger

Thursday 5th May - Hedgehog

Friday 6th May – Otter & Fox

Monday 23rd May - Fox

Tuesday 24th May - Squirrel

Wednesday 25th May - Badger

Thursday 26th May - Hedgehog

Friday 27th May – Otter

PE Days

Monday - Squirrel Class

Tuesdays - Hedgehog Class

Wednesdays - Otter Class

Thursdays - Fox Class

Fridays - Badger Class